Department Directory
Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Economic Development Shawn Wenko Executive Director shawnw@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8110
Economic Development Ann Kvande Program Development Coordinator annk@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8110
Economic Development Barb Peterson Marketing Coordinator barbp@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8110
Economic Development Brenda Schmidt Administrative Assistant brendasc@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8110
Public Works Dave Bell Director of Public Works daveb@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-6368
Engineering Bob Hanson City Engineer bobh@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-6368
Development Services Kelly Aberle Building Safety Office Manager kellya@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8115
Development Services Joe Doss Building Safety Plans Examiner joed@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8115
Development Services Nydel Tompkins Code Enforcement Administrative Assistant nydelt@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-713-3838
City Auditor John Kautzman City Auditor johnk@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8100
City Auditor Karen Larson Deputy Auditor karenl@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8100
Administration Chery Pierzina Human Resources Director cheryp@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-713-3802
Administration Peggy Masters Executive Assistant peggym@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-713-3800
Administration David Tuan City Administrator davidt@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-713-3800
Municipal Court Kathy Stahowiak Senior Deputy Municipal Court Clerk kathys@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-9900
Development Services Kent Jarcik Planning and Zoning Director kentj@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8104
Development Services Rachel Laqua Planning and Zoning Principal Planner rachell@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8104
Development Services Christine Edwards Planning and Zoning Office Manager christinee@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8104
Development Services Mark Schneider Development Services Director marks@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8115
Development Services Jeremy Miller Planning and Zoning Staff Planner jeremym@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8104
City Auditor Randy Donnelly Internal Auditor randyd@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8100
City Auditor Stephanie Wellman Administrative Assistant stephaniew@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8100
City Auditor Bren D'Angelo Administrative Assistant brendad@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8100
City Auditor Kathy Kimley Internal Auditor kathyk@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8100
City Auditor Lynn Byers-Wallace Administrative Assistant lynnw@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8100
Water Administration Tom Ator Accounting Technician II toma@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8105
Water Administration Katrina Henry Accounting Technician I katrinah@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8105
Water Administration Damara Gregory Accounting Technician I damarag@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8105
Administration Andrea Duntz Communications Strategist andread@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-713-3800
Municipal Court Jackie Monzon Deputy Municipal Court Clerk jackiem@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-9900
Municipal Court Denise Melby Deputy Municipal Court Clerk denisem@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-9900