Department Directory
Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Economic Development Shawn Wenko Executive Director shawnw@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8110
Economic Development Ann Kvande Event Coordinator annk@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8110
Economic Development Barb Peterson Communications Coordinator barbp@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8110
Economic Development Brenda Schmidt Administrative Assistant brendasc@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8110
Public Works Dave Bell Director of Public Works daveb@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-6368
Engineering Bob Hanson City Engineer bobh@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-6368
Building Safety Kelly Aberle Office Manager kellya@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8115
Building Safety Joe Doss Plans Examiner joed@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8115
Code Enforcement Nydel Tompkins Administrative Assistant nydelt@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-713-3838
City Auditor John Kautzman City Auditor johnk@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8100
City Auditor Karen Larson Deputy Auditor karenl@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-8100
Administration Chery Pierzina Human Resources Director cheryp@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-713-3802
Administration Peggy Masters Executive Assistant peggym@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-713-3800
Administration David Tuan City Administrator davidt@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-713-3800
Municipal Court Katie Berwick Municipal Court Clerk katieb@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-9900
Municipal Court Kathy Stahowiak Municipal Court Deputy Clerk kathys@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-9900
Municipal Court Denise Melby Municipal Court Deputy Clerk denisem@ci.williston.nd.us (701)-577-9900