City Commission

City Commission

City Commission
The City of Williston City Commission is comprised of five Commissioners who manage different areas, or portfolios, of the City. Each Commissioner has a 4-year term in office.

Regular City Commission meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm in the John Kautzman Chamber Room in City Hall at 22 East Broadway, Williston, ND 58802.

As of February 23, 2021 City Commission meetings will be held in-person but will continue to have a virtual option via GoToMeeting. Until further notice, masks are required when attending meetings in-person. Please see the COVID-19 resource page for more information.

In order for items to be considered for the City Commission agenda, they must be submitted to the Finance Department by 10:00am the Thursday before a scheduled City Commission meeting.

Please email items to
p. 701.577.8100
f. 701.577.8880

Howard Klug

Card image cap

Brad Bekkedahl

Card image cap

Vice President
Finance Commissioner

Tate Cymbaluk

Card image capPolice, Fire, & Ambulance Commissioner

Chris Brostuen

Card image capWater, Sewer, Airport, & Development Services Commissioner

Deanette Piesik

Card image cap

Engineering, Streets,
Sanitation, & Cemetery Commissioner